top of page
Search
  • kenyacummins

From the Black Ivy League to the Ivy League

Updated: Mar 24, 2020

I am excited to officially announce my post-graduate plans!

Columbia University

I have been admitted as a Full time student in the Master of Science in Strategic Communication program at Columbia University's School of Professional Studies!


Beginning in the Fall of 2020, I will have relocated to New York City to continue my education at an institution ranked #3 by U.S. News & World Report!


Earlier this year, one of my professors sponsored my application to this prestigious program as an applicant to Columbia's special HBCU Fellowship Program, which will provide me the following:


full tuition and SPS housing

career coaching & guidance

a corporate internship

social engagement opportunities


This is a tremendous opportunity to learn, grow, excel, meet fantastic students from other HBCUs and also to explore the Big Apple! What spectacular stories I will create and what a quality education I will receive! I am ecstatic to attend Columbia as I advance my knowledge in Strategic Communication and lay a solid foundation for a career in media, marketing, film and more. I am extremely grateful to God, my friends and family that have supported me.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to Kenya Cummins' personal portfolio website. Here you can explore her experience in film, writing and strategic communications. 

kyclogo_edited.png

Thanks for submitting!

Copyright      2020. Kenya Cummins. All Rights Reserved.

image_edited.png
bottom of page